(Red Deer, AB) –The Red Deer Downtown Business Association (DBA) is proud to welcome four new members to their Board of Directors. The following individuals will join existing members Dulcie Timmons, Julie Oliver, Kathryn Harris, Vicki Finlay, and Donna Hall. City Councillor Ken Johnston will remain The City of Red Deer Council representative.

  • Brett Mauthe – Servus Credit Union
  • Matthew Mowbray – Vesta Law
  • Jean Cadorette – The Bistro on Gaetz
  • Shawn Frank – Chapman Riebeek LLP

    “I’m delighted with our new board members,” said Amanda Gould, Executive Director. “We now have the perfect mix of retail and professional businesses that will ensure all types of businesses have a voice at the boardroom table.”

    The DBA wishes to thank departing board member Clayton Ganson for his involvement with the Board of Directors for the past three years.

    Board members will meet in January 2021 to select the executive for the year.

    The Downtown Business Association has been operating in Red Deer for over 30 years, serving approximately five-hundred business owners in the Downtown area. Through partnerships and leadership in advocacy and promotion, the DBA is the catalyst for a vibrant and prosperous downtown that is the place to live, work, play and do business.

For more information, please contact:

Amanda Gould
Executive Director
Red Deer Downtown Business Association